The Girl In The Orange Sweatshirt & Random Thoughts For Valentine’s Day

Random thoughts for Valentine’s day 2014.
Today is a holiday invented by the greeting card company to make people feel like crap. I ditched my tuition’s today. Rode my bicycle out to the park far off from my locality. I don’t know why. I’m not an impulsive person. I guess I just woke up in a funk this morning. I gotta get my bicycle fixed. I brought my diary along with me (I don’t know why). It appears to be my first entry in 8 months.

“Sand is overrated. It’s just tiny little rocks. It’s cold. The sky is gray.”

I look around myself, to see that no one except me, is not stupid enough to spend there Valentine’s Day in a park.
I spot a woman figure in the distance. She was wearing an orange sweatshirt. (At that time I thought “How cool! An orange sweatshirt.”). She was down by the turf. I could just make her out in the distance. I remember being drawn to her even then. I thought “Wow!. How odd. I’m attracted to someones back. I watch her for a bit, then as she nears, I go back to writing (or at least I pretend to). Once she passed, I watched her disappear in the fog. She stops and stares out at me and then walked away. It seemed as if she wanted to say something to me. I don’t know what happened. I glanced at the sky once again and started to write my thoughts in my phone.

“If only I could meet someone new. I guess my chances of that happening are somewhat diminished seeing I’m incapable of making an eye contact with a woman I don’t know. When will I find a person who will love me like they do in the movies. Why do I fall in love with every woman I see who shows me a least bit of attention?”

I ended with:

Random Thoughts For Valentine’s Day and The Girl In The Orange Sweatshirt.


		
One thought on “The Girl In The Orange Sweatshirt & Random Thoughts For Valentine’s Day”

Leave a Reply

